Full Tilt slot Shut Down after losing Gambling Licence

Share This Post

 

Full Tilt Poker has been shut down by The Alderney Gambling Control Commission (AGCC) as they have suspended their European Gambling Licence. This has all come about following the events of ‘Black Friday’, 15th April 2011, when the US Atorney General’s Office stopped play for US Full Tilt players following an investigation by the FBI.

The shock decision by the AGCC has come into immediate effect and players have found themselves cut off in mid play in running tournaments. It has been impossible to connect to the software and consequently there is no access to players accounts, the website carries a message ‘Scheduled Maintenance in Progress’.

The AGCC have determined that Full Tilt Poker may not:

Register New Customers

Accept Deposits from Existing Customers

Allow existing customers to withdraw funds that are held in their accounts

Permit customers to participate in any form of slot game play or gambling transaction

So, is that the end of the road for Full Tilt Poker? Well, it looks like it is, at least until the next step, a Regulatory Hearing on Tuesday the 26th July to be held in London.

This is another cruel blow for loyal Full Tilt Players, not only can they not access their funds, but, what about the guys (and Gals!) doing well and on a roll or maybe on the road to Las Vegas to play in WSOP, my heart weeps for them, how very disappointing!

Players with funds tied up in Full Tilt are advised to go to the Alderney Gambling Control Commission (AGCC) and request information on when and how they are to receive their funds. As soon as we have any information ourselves we will let you know.

For those in need of an alternative place to play our favourite card game, take a look at two of our most popular pages, our:

Top Ten Poker Sites

US Poker Sites

The Directory of Online Poker has its finger on the pulse of online poker and will keep you informed with the information you need as soon as we hear it.

First Depositor Freerolls worth $100,000 at PokerStars

Pokerstars FreerollsDon’t hold back, make your first deposit at PokerStars anytime from NOW until July 3rd using the PokerStars Bonus Code 100K along with the PokerStars Marketing Code DIRPOKER to be entitled to play in, as many as you like, $100,000 First Depositor Freerolls! Remember this – the sooner you deposit the more freerolls you will be able to take part in and the top 20% of players end up in the money! Excellent, win cash for free! These $100k First Depositor Freerolls run five times a day with $1,000 in prize money in each, they are held at the following times:

3.00am UK – 10.00pm New York

11.00am UK – 6.00am New York

3.00pm UK – 10.00am New York

7.00pm UK – 2.00pm New York

11.00pm UK – 6.00pm New York

This is a top incentive for real money players and proves there’s never been a better time to sign up with the largest online poker site on the Planet – PokerStars.com. Along with the $100,000 First Depositor Freerolls you will get a top sign up bonus of 100% up to $600 with a full 6 months to claim it in to boot!

Take a look at our unbiased, topical PokerStars Review for all you need to know about Poker Stars and our Pokerstars Marketing Code page will take you step by step through the bonus procedure.

spot_img

Related Posts

How to Track Your Success with Crazy Time Tracker Tools

In today's fast-paced world, managing time efficiently is crucial...

Join Starzbet Telegram for Bonus Alerts: A Friendly Guide

In the fast-paced world of online betting, staying updated...

Discover the Latest Starzbet Features for an Unmatched Gaming Experience

In the fast-paced world of online gaming, staying ahead...

Finding the Perfect Fit: Top UK Translation Companies for Business and Personal Needs

In today's globalized world, the need for accurate and...

Decoding Luck: Ada Togel’s Impact on Gambling Psychology

Introduction Ada Togel, a popular form of lottery betting originating...

Unleashing the Thrills: Fun88 Sports Betting

Introduction to Fun88 Sports Betting At Fun88, we are dedicated...
- Advertisement -spot_img
scatter hitamslot thailandslot gacorsv388